CMBA Committees are seeking assistance in planning educational offerings as well as exchanging ideas. If you are interested in serving on one of the commitees please download this form and return to the CMBA office.

Committee Sign-Up Sheet

Affordable Housing Committee

Pam Days-Luketich - Liberty Bank - pdays-luketich@liberty-bank.com
Irene Ropicki - Fairfield County Bank - irene.ropicki@fairfieldcountybank.com

Resource for all affordable lending issues in the State of CT.

  1. Providing education and awareness of the affordable housing markets
  2. Addressing fair lending and regulatory opportunities.
  3. Creating & supporting new initiative across the state in all avenues of affordable lending.
  4. Provide support and accessibility of all resources in affordable markets.

The Affordable Housing Committee meets on the First Friday of each month at 9:00 A.M.

Closing & Compliance Committee

Gerald Gordon - Norcom Mortgage - gerry.gordon@norcom-usa.com
Stacey Valerio - Ballard Spahr, LLC - valerios@ballardspahr.com

To improve the closing process through communication and education, and to promote compliance with governmental laws and regulations.

The Closing & Compliance Committee meets on the Second Tuesday of each month at 8:30 A.M.

Communications/Marketing Committee

Maggie Garden - Bendett & McHugh - mgarden@bmpc-law.com

The CMBA Communications and Marketing Committee is committed to developing and implementing marketing initiatives and activities to increase awareness of the association to its current members. The committee also assists the CMBA with strategies on how to attract new members and keep them engaged in the organization. Every October, the Communications and Marketing Committee is also responsible for coordinating the annual CMBAFest event that takes place every year in October to benefit a local Connecticut philanthropy/charitable organization.

Default Management Committee

Kevin Galin - Bendett & McHugh, P.C. - kgalin@bmpc-law.com
Liisa Koeper - CHFA - liisa.koeper@chfa.org
Oscar Suarez - Halloran & Sage, LLP - suarez@halloransage.com

To educate CMBA members about residential real estate secured loan default management including compliance and relevant industry & legislative changes. The default management umbrella covers: collection efforts, loan modification, bankruptcy, short sales, DIL, all other foreclosure prevention options, foreclosure, ejectment/eviction, and finally REO management & liquidation or conveyance/transfer to a guarantor/insurer.

The Default Management Committe meets on the Third Wednesday of each month at 9:30 A.M.

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Maggie Garden - Bendett & McHugh, P.C. - mgarden@bmpc-law.com
Terence Floyd - Wells Fargo Home Mortgage - terence.floyd@wellsfargo.com

To further our commitment to meeting the needs of our diverse membership, the CMBA is pleased to announce the formation of the CMBA Diversity and Inclusion Committee. This committee will not only promote and celebrate diversity within all aspects of the CMBA, but it will also help develop educational opportunities for its members to learn more about the strengths, issues and opportunities within diversity and inclusion.

Membership Committee

Samia DeMarco - Birchwood Credit Services, Inc. - samia@birchwoodcreditservices.com

To promote the CMBA with all attributes and benefits to mortgage lenders and related industry professional for the purpose of continually expanding the membership base.

The Membership Committee meets on the Second Thursday of each month at 9:30 A.M.

Production/Secondary Market Committee

David Zamary - First County Bank - dzamary@firstcountybank.com
Feliks Viner - First World Mortgage - fviner@firstworld.com

To advance the mortgage professional by providing education addressing market changes that affect our industry. To inform interested individuals of future trends as they relate to products, pricing, technology and regulatory. The committee solicits input from industry professionals in order to help members better meet the needs of their customers.

The Production/Secondary Market Committee meets on the Second Wednesday at 3:30 P.M.

Social Affairs Committee

Katie Carey - Mancuso Carey, LLC - katie@careylawllc.com
Scott Pryor - DataFacts - spryor@datafacts.com

To foster the personal and professional development of the membership in all phases of the mortgage industry.

Technology Committee

Michael Dimech - Norcom Mortgage - mike.dimech@norcom-usa.com

The Technology Committee meets on the First Wednesday of each month at 3:00 P.M.

Underwriting Committee

Tracy DeBarber - Webster Bank - tdbarber@websterbank.com

To provide effective and profitable education to area mortgage lenders in matters that affect the processing and/or underwriting of residential mortgage loans.

The Underwriting Committee meets on the Third Wednesday of each month at 3:00 P.M.

Young Mortgage Professionals

Stephen Robert - Bedrock Credit - stephenrobert@bedrockcredit.com
Alicia Goncalves - Norcom Mortgage - alicia.goncalves@norcom-usa.com

The mission of the CMBA Young Mortgage Professionals is to ensure a bright and successful future for the mortgage industry in Connecticut. By preparing its members for leadership roles through education sessions, networking opportunities, collaborative and community events. The CMBA Young Mortgage Professionals are dedicated to securing the strongest tomorrow possible.

Platinum Sponsors

Contact Us

Our Address

185 Main Street, Suite 304 | New Britain, CT 06050

Call Us

860-348-1238